2020


Term 1

  • Mon 13th Jan
    Staff return
  • Wed 15th Jan
    Term 1 begins
  • Fri 20th Mar
    Term 1 ends

Term 2

  • Mon 6th Apr
    Term 2 begins
  • Fri 10th Apr
    Public holiday – Good Friday
  • Mon 13th Apr
    Public holiday – Family Day
  • Mon 27th Apr
    Public holiday – Freedom Day
  • Fri 01th May
    Public holiday – Workers’ Day
  • Fri 12th Jun
    Term 2 ends

Term 3

  • Mon 29th Jun
    Staff return
  • Tue 30th Jun
    Term 3 begins
  • Sun 09th Aug
    Public holiday – National Women’s Day
  • Mon 10th Aug
    Public holiday
  • Wed 16th Sep
    Term 3 ends School-in-the-Woods
  • Thu 17th Sep
    St Cyprian’s Day
  • Fri 18th Sep
    Term 3 ends

Term 4

  • Wed 30th Sep
    Term 4 begins
  • Thu 03rd Dec
    Term 4 ends School-in-the-Woods
  • Fri 04th Dec
    Term 4 ends
  • Tue 08th Dec
    Term 4 ends (Staff)

KATHERINE HOUSE

  • ALL Grade 8 and 12 boarders, as well as NEW Grade 9, 10 and 11 boarders to arrive between 16h00 and 16h30 on Monday, 14 January.
  • Current Grade 9, 10 and 11 boarders to be at school by 18h00 on Tuesday, 15 January

GRADE 1 AND GRADE 8 ORIENTATION PROGRAMMES 2019

  • Grade R & Grade 1 Orientation Programme is on Tuesday, 14 January, from 09:00 – 11:30.
  • Grade 8 Orientation Programme is on Tuesday, 14 January, from 09:00 – 14:30.

CLOTHING SHOP

  • The shop is open daily during term. The hours are: Monday – Thursday, 07h30 - 09h30 and 10h00 - 11h30 and 12h00 – 15h30. The shop closes at 15h00 on Fridays.
  • The shop will re-open before school begins on Wednesday, 8 January from 08h00 - 15h30.


What our girls have been up to

Our Media Hub

October 23, 2020

Woods’ Wonders Newsletter 23 October 2020

Read More

Particularly Preparatory Newsletter 23 October 2020

Read More
October 9, 2020

Particularly Preparatory Newsletter 9 October 2020

Read More

High School Happenings – 9 October 2020

Read More

Woods’ Wonders Newsletter 9 October 2020

Read More
September 18, 2020

Principal’s Perspective – 18 September 2020

Read More
September 4, 2020

Particularly Preparatory Newsletter 4 September 2020

Read More
August 28, 2020

Principal’s Perspective – 28 August 2020

Read More
Fees
Admissions Process

We know the worth of water. Be water wise.

Gorge Road, Oranjezicht, Cape Town 8001
Tel: +27 21 300 6500 | Fax: +27 21 461 8473

Photography by Chad Henning Photography