2019


Term 1

  • Mon 14th Jan
    Staff return
  • Wed 16th Jan
    Term 1 begins
  • Fri 15th Mar
    Term 1 ends

Term 2

  • Mon 1st Apr
    Staff return
  • Tues 2nd Apr
    Term 2 begins
  • Fri 19th Apr
    Good Friday
  • Mon 22nd Apr
    Family Day
  • Sat 27th Apr
    Freedom Day
  • Wed 01st May
    Worker’s Day
  • Thur 13th June
    Term 2 ends

Term 3

  • Mon 08th Jul
    Staff return
  • Tues 09th Jul
    Term 3 begins
  • Fri 09th Aug
    National Women’s Day
  • Wed 18th Sep
    Term 3 ends (School-in-the-Woods)
  • Thu 19th Sep
    St Cyprian’s Day
  • Fri 20th Sep
    Term 3 ends

Term 4

  • Mon 30th Sep
    Term 4 begins
  • Thu 05th Dec
    Term 4 ends (School-in-the-Woods)
  • Fri 06th Dec
    Term 4 ends
  • Tue 10th Dec
    Term 4 ends (Staff)

KATHERINE HOUSE

  • ALL Grade 8 and 12 boarders, as well as NEW Grade 9, 10 and 11 boarders to arrive between 16h00 and 16h30 on Monday, 14 January.
  • Current Grade 9, 10 and 11 boarders to be at school by 18h00 on Tuesday, 15 January

GRADE 1 AND GRADE 8 ORIENTATION PROGRAMMES 2018

  • Grade 1 Orientation Programme is on Tuesday, 15 January, from 09:00 – 11:00.
  • Grade 8 Orientation Programme is on Tuesday, 15 January, from 09:00 – 14:30.

CLOTHING SHOP

  • The shop is open daily during term. The hours are: Monday – Thursday, 07h30 - 09h30 and 10h00 - 11h30 and 12h00 – 15h30. The shop closes at 15h00 on Fridays.
  • The shop will re-open before school begins on Wednesday, 09 January from 08h00 - 15h30.

What our girls have been up to

Our Media Hub

October 12, 2018

High School Happenings – 12 October 2018

Read More
September 28, 2018

Particularly Preparatory – 28 September 2018

Read More
September 27, 2018

Katherine House – Term 3 News

Read More
September 26, 2018

Wood’s Wonders – 26 September 2018

Read More
September 21, 2018

High School Happenings – 21 September 2018

Read More
September 14, 2018

Particularly Preparatory – 14 September 2018

Read More
September 7, 2018

Wood’s Wonders – 07 September 2018

Read More

Security At School

Read More
St Cyprian's Edge
Stewardship

We know the worth of water. Be water wise.

Gorge Road, Oranjezicht, Cape Town 8001
Tel: +27 21 461 1090 | Fax: +27 21 461 8473

Photography by Chad Henning Photography

xyz